Doppelgänger

You were lonely.

I was forsaken.

You had few friends.

I could count my chums by the fingers.

You had your own childhood issues.

My childhood was in turmoil.

You lost your father when you were 4 years old.

I lost my mother when I was 6.

You had a cranky stepfather who never cared.

I had a virago for a stepmother.

You were afraid of the dark.

I’m still afraid of the dark.

You were on top of your class.

I made some people believe I was brilliant.

You are an unbelievably faithful lover.

I had a vision of making my first last.

Your relationship faltered anyway.

I failed to save even the friendship.

You lost your way into the dark.

I was groping in the same darkness.

You found me at the end of the tunnel.

I knew it was fate that drew us together.

5 Comments

Filed under Love

5 responses to “Doppelgänger

  1. -redh

    gulong ng palad ♫♪ Ü

  2. -redh

    jai ho! 🙂

  3. iamsuperara

    silami.. i got a new account =) na sad. heheh.. wala nako nagwordpress. blogger na pud. and i am super Ara!! heheh

  4. hahaha! mao. wajud papugong. i decided to stay with wordpress. for now, at least. 😀

  5. =)) (test comment ra ni) heheh

Leave a Reply

