Defend the Three Stars and a Sun

This Sunday, March 6, is Master Rapper Francis Magalona’s second death anniversary. When he died in 2009, much to most Filipinos’ chagrin, I was one of the millions who cried for the loss of a very important music icon. And every time I hear the song “Kaleidoscope World,” I usually have difficulty forcing the tears back to their ducts.

It’s been two years since he left us, but his legacy continues to linger in each of our hearts through his patriotic songs that transcend through time. In times when I grow despondent and start to lose hope with our system, his songs serve as my picker-upper. I particularly have “Three Stars and a Sun” on repeat.

Talk about patriotism, the Man from Manila also created a clothing line before he passed, which is now managed by the Magalona family. They have really nice designs that you can check here. I got my first shirt at Robinsons Cebu last December, and I’m planning to get my second shirt sometime soon.

"Filipinize the whole world."

There are many ways to defend our mother country. We can start by supporting local brands.

6 Comments

Filed under Music

6 responses to “Defend the Three Stars and a Sun

  1. Pia Magalona

    Thank you for posting this and God bless you always. FrancisM Forever! ❤

  2. Your blog is so informative … keep up the good work!!!!

  3. Helpful blog, saved the site for interest to see more information!

Leave a Reply

