I’m Special Too

(Inspired by the novels I edit, I’m starting a new type of blog I want to affectionately call “Fictionary.” As the name implies, it would be a collection of works of fiction. Consider any resemblance to your personal life as purely coincidental.)

*Dead silence.*

“What did I do?”

(Big sigh)

“I’m not a mind reader.”

“Yes, you are not. You’re insensitive.”

“That’s not fair.”

“You’ve never changed. When will you grow up?”

“What do you mean grow up?”

“That!”

“What?”

“That!” (On the verge of tears.)

“Okay, that’s it! Can you please cut the crap and spit it out? What did I do this time?”

“Nothing.”

“So what’s the f***ing problem!”

“That’s the problem! You never do anything. You only care about your friends and that childish games you play. How old are you anyway?”

“Oh so it’s about my friends now? I have given you everything, and when I want to go out and enjoy myself with the gang, you take it out on me? Now I’m the bad guy? What the f*** is your problem?”

“I . . .”

“Fine! I hate you!” (Slams the door and leaves.)

“I just wish you remembered today’s our anniversary.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Fictionary

Leave a Reply

