Faith

I choose to believe that there is a God.
A God who cares for me despite my iniquities and transgressions.
A God who loves me in times when I could not even love myself.
A God who willingly gave his only son to spare me.
A God who is faithful and true to every promise.
A God who has a plan for me–to prosper me, not to harm me; to give me hope and a future.
A God who gives one blessing after another from the fullness of his grace.
A God who will never leave me nor forsake me.
A God who is compassionate, slow to anger, and rich in love.
A God who disciplines me, as a father disciplines his child.
A God who directs my steps that I may never go astray again.
A God who is above all gods.
I choose to believe.
And I am overjoyed.
#livebyfaithnotbysight #faith

Leave a comment

April 21, 2014 · 3:20 PM

Leave a Reply

